Division of Heat Transfer

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

Welcome to the division of Heat Transfer

The division of Heat Transfer is included in the department of Energy Sciences (earlier Heat and Power Engineering), where divisions of Thermal Power Engineering, Combustion Engines, Engineering Fluid Mechanics, and Energy Economics and Planning also exist. All these belong to the faculty or school of Mechanical Engineering.

The research activities of the heat transfer division are of fundamental and applied character. Mainly model developments and simulations based on modern numerical methods are carried out but also experimental research work is performed on convective single-phase flow and heat transfer as well as heat transfer in two-phase flow. The division is partly involved in the CECOST and Combustion Competence Centre. The division is also engaged in the National Gas Turbine Centre.